Angebote zu "Grafton" (6 Treffer)

Grafton Beach Resort
€ 85.10 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

1 Nacht , 2 Personen, 3 Sterne, ab 85.10,- EUR, Black Rock, Trinidad und Tobago

Anbieter: Neckermann Reisen
Stand: Dec 16, 2018
Zum Angebot
Grafton Beach Resort
€ 1246.50 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

5 Nächte , 2 Personen, 3 Sterne, ab 1246.50,- EUR, Black Rock, Trinidad und Tobago

Anbieter: Neckermann Reisen
Stand: Dec 16, 2018
Zum Angebot
A is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1) , Hörb...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From New York Times best seller, Rebecca Cantrell and international thriller sensation, Sean Black, comes the first novel in a fast-paced, funny new series that´s perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton. After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids´ TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her - including her family - thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job. They think she´s even crazier when she announces that she´s going to become a real detective, instead of playing one on TV. She´s convinced the technical consultant from her TV show, Brendan Maloney, to take her on in his detective agency, but can accident-prone Sofia hack it? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Madeline Mrozek. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/051552/bk_acx0_051552_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Big Book of Female Detectives
€ 15.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Edgar Award-winning editor Otto Penzler´s new anthology brings together the most cunning, resourceful, and brilliant female sleuths in mystery fiction. A Vintage Crime/Black Lizard Original. For the first time ever, Otto Penzler gathers the most iconic women of the detective canon over the past 150 years, captivating and surprising readers in equal measure. The 74 handpicked stories in this collection introduce us to the most determined of gumshoe gals, from debutant detectives like Anna Katharine Green´s Violet Strange to spinster sleuths like Mary Roberts Rinehart´s Hilda Adams, from groundbreaking female cops like Baroness Orczy´s Lady Molly to contemporary crime-fighting P.I.s like Sue Grafton´s Kinsey Millhone, and include indelible tales from Agatha Christie, Carolyn Wells, Edgar Wallace, L. T. Meade and Robert Eustace, Sara Paretsky, Nevada Barr, Linda Barnes, Laura Lippman, and many more.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Zombies vs. Unicorns , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 705min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s a question as old as time itself: which is better, the zombie or the unicorn? In this anthology, edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier (unicorn and zombie, respectively), strong arguments are made for both sides in the form of short stories. Half of the stories portray the strengths - for good and evil - of unicorns and half show the good (and really, really bad-ass) side of zombies. Contributors include many best-selling teen authors, including Cassandra Clare, Libba Bray, Maureen Johnson, Meg Cabot, Scott Westerfeld, and Margo Lanagan. This anthology will have everyone asking: Team Zombie or Team Unicorn? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ellen Grafton, Nick Podehl, Kate Rudd. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/002412/bk_brll_002412_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Inner City Blues , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 656min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meet Detective Charlotte Justice, a black woman in the very white, very male, and sometimes very racist LAPD. It is 48 hours into the LA riots, and she and her fellow officers are exhausted. She saves curfew-breaking black doctor Lance Mitchell from a potentially lethal beating from some white officers -- only to discover nearby the body of one-time radical Cinque Lewis, the thug who years before had murdered her husband and young daughter. Was it a random shooting or was Mitchell responsible? And what brought Lewis back to a city he´d long since fled? Charlotte´s quest for the truth behind Cinque´s death will set her at odds with the LAPD´s hierarchy, plunge her into the intricacies of LA´s gang-banging politics to its black elite, and lead her into deep emotional waters with Mitchell´s partner (and her old flame) Dr. Aubrey Scott. Paula L. Woods has created a tough, tart, and totally original heroine -- and is sure to draw comparisons to the writing of Walter Mosley, Sue Grafton, and Michael Connelly. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fran L. Washington. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/001469/bk_brll_001469_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot